Stamper’s By The Dozen Blog Hop August 2017

 

Welcome to the very first Stamper’s by the Dozen Blog Hop. A group of Stampin Up demonstrators have got together and created this hop to help share inspiration and love of our products. There is 12 of us in the group and we come for 4 different countries. I hope you enjoy what we come up with.

This month we feature items we as demonstrators were able to pre order for the up coming Holiday Catalog which will go live to customers on Sept 1st.

I have chosen to highlight the Iconic Christmas Bundle. I liked the clean lines of the stamp set, and there are dies to cut out some of the images. This set is a two step stamp set.

Once I started I couldn’t stop and ended up with 4 different cards!.

In the above example, I have highlighted the main large stamp image using Cherry Cobbler ink and card stock. I then wrapped some silver thread around the tree as you would tinsel!. While I just love the simplicity of the card I made, you could also take this design, stamp the image in black ink and then colour in some or all of the details.

For the card above, I used the Merry Christmas sentiment and the reindeer stamp to create a clean looking card that only needed a bit of washi and some gold sequins. I used Crumb Cake ink and card stock, Cherry Cobbler ink on a white square cut with the Stitched Shapes Framelits, and the washi is from the Basic Pack 2 in the Annual Catalog.

For card number 3 I used the large details stamp again, and this time cut out the tree shape that has windows to see what is stamped below.I stamped the detailed stamp in Garden Green on the same colour card stock. On the layer below, I had stamped the same image in Cherry Cobbler and then stamped the fill in detail stamp in Lemon Lime Twist. I then placed the Garden Green tree over the top and stamped the sentiment below the tree to mimic the trunk. This was then placed on a card base of Garden Green.

For my 4th card, I decided to use the cut outs from card 3 to make a shaker card, which I’ve never done before!. I placed a selection of the shapes and some sequins in the circle created from the layering circles and stitched shape dies. I placed the circle on a piece of DSP from the Quilted Christmas Suite in the Holiday Catalog.

So there you have it, 4 different cards featuring the Iconic Christmas bundle that will be available to customers from Sept 1st.

Click below to move onto the next blog in the hop and see what wonderful things my friends have created.

 

 

Rachel Pine – that’s me!

Karie Beglow

Judi Anderson

Susan Simpson

Tricia Butts

Lyndsay LaRae Carara

Courtenay Heuston

Tashana Lundy

Carly Middleton

Sharleen Luciano

Vicki Thompson

Anastasia Radloff

 

9 thoughts on “Stamper’s By The Dozen Blog Hop August 2017

  1. Pingback: Stamper’s by the Dozen Blog Hop August 2017 – Penguin Crafts

  2. Pingback: Stamper’s by the Dozen August Blog Hop – cardsbycarly

  3. Pingback: Festive Phrases for the Stampers By The Dozen Blog Hop

  4. Pingback: Stamper’s by the Dozen Blog Hop August 2017 – Penguincrafts

Leave a Reply

