Painted Harvest Bundle – SBTD hop Sept 2017

Welcome to our second Blog Hop with the Stampers by the Dozen Stampin Up demonstrators. We are a group of 12 ladies from 4 different parts of the world.

This month the theme is trees, branches &/or leaves.

My project for this month is something I’ve been carrying around in my head for quite some time.

I used all 3 components of the theme – the tree is the felt embellishment, the branch is poking out from under the banner and the leaves speak for themselves.

For this project is used a number of leaf dies and almost all the green cardstock colours SU has, except the pastel greens. I cut or punched a heap of different shapes and then lay them into a wreath shape on a piece of Wood Textures Designer Series Paper, which is a 6 x 6 paper stack.

I added some bling and some felt embellishments, and finally a banner to hold the greeting. I am more than happy with how the project turned out – it’s almost better than what was floating around in my head.

A side note or two! – I have just noticed that the sequin trim is actually on back to front!! I hadn’t noticed that before and I don’t think it detracts from the project at all. I had aimed to use the Painted Harvest bundle for this project, but in the end only used the leaf punch as I couldn’t keep this wreath project off my mind!

Supplies used are – AC= Annual Catalogue HC = Holiday Catalog

Wood Textures Designer Series Paper Stack ( AC 144177)

Cardstock – Garden Green (108605 ), Emerald Envy (141420 ), Lemon Lime Twist (144250 ), Old Olive ( 106576 ), Tranquil Tide ( 144252 ) + Window Sheets (142314 )

Dies – Christmas Staircase Thinlits ( HC144679 ), Pretty Pines Thinlits ( AC 141851), Leaf Punch ( HC 144667 )

Bling – Mini Sequin Trim in Gold ( AC 144128 ), Metallic Sequin Assortment ( AC 144214 ), Wink of Stella ( AC 141897 ), Glitter Enamel Dots ( AC 144200 )

Stitched Felt Embellishments ( HC 144619)

I hope you’ve enjoyed looking at my project. Please click next below and move on in our hop to see what others have done for this theme.

Rachel Pine – that’s me!

Karie Beglau

Judi Anderson

Susan Simpson

Tricia Butts

Lyndsay LaRae Carara

Courtney Heuston

Tashana Lundy

Carly Middleton

Sharleen Luciano

Vicky Thompson

Anastasia Radloff

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Painted Harvest Bundle – SBTD hop Sept 2017

  1. Pingback: Graceful Garden Card-SBTD Hop-9 2017-Stamp with Shar

  2. Pingback: Colorful Seasons – SBTD Hop 9/2017 – Penguin Crafts

  3. Pingback: Lovely as a Tree – SBTD Hop September 2017 – cardsbycarly

  4. Pingback: At Home with You Bundle SBTD Hop 9/2017

Leave a Reply

